by icecube » Tue Jul 05, 2005 3:42 am
When you create a Norton floppy Ghost disk for a disk clone, (I recommend 7.5 for NTFS), You go disk to disk (laptops are different, they have a sleep partition) with the Ghost clone program.
When you finish the clone, shut the system down and REMOVE the cloned drive.
If you remove the floppy and reboot the system with both drives attached, to see if it looks ok, the cloned drive will not boot as a single drive. Only one drive can be designated as active. The cloned disk aquires active status on reboot only if it is by itself (technically thats not really correct, but it keeps things simple).
If its attached as a d drive, that aint't going to happen. You could probaly fix it, but its faster just to reclone the drive.